Old Lover

Scan 2014-8-13 0005

August 2014

Ink in moleskine notebook

I’m going pretty out of order here, but I figure I can post more of my older work later.

It’s fairly simple, but I just did this one tonight kind of on a whim.  I found this quote randomly online (if anyone knows the author I’m more than happy to give credit where it’s deserved) but I liked it a lot and took a picture of it to look back at later.  I came across it tonight when I was supposed to be working on a different piece and remembered how much I like it.  I think the imagery is beautiful and somewhat profound.

Also, cheers to my attempt at typography.  So much respect to those who have mastered it.  Practice makes perfect, and I still have quite a bit of practicing to do.

One thought on “Old Lover

Leave a Reply

